Our four officers are elected every two years to lead the Lewiston Democratic Party.


Kiernan Majerus-Collins, Chair

Kiernan is a longtime Democratic activist and writer. He has led the Lewiston Democratic Party since 2017. A graduate of Bates College, Kiernan enjoys reading American history, following the Boston Red Sox, and going for walks with his dogs in Lewiston-Auburn.

To contact Kiernan, please email kiernanmc@gmail.com or message him on Facebook.


Safiya Khalid.jpg

Safiya Kahlid, Vice CHair

Safiya is a graduate of Lewiston High School and University of Southern Maine. Vice Chair of the Lewiston Democratic Party since 2017, she is also a member of the Maine Democratic Party State Committee representing Androscoggin County. She lives in Lewiston with her mother, two younger brothers, and cat.


Owen Cardwell-Copenhefer.JPG

Owen Cardwell-Copenhefer, TReASURER

Owen is a graduate of Bates College and political consultant who has lived in Lewiston since 2014. Prior to assuming his current duties he worked as organizer for the 2016 Clinton campaign in Belfast, ME . Owen is also presently secretary of the Androscoggin County Democratic Party and a member of the Democratic State Committee from Androscoggin County.

Christopher Hodgkins.jpg

Christopher Hodgkins, Secretary

Christopher is a student and healthcare professional. He is a graduate of Oak Hill High School and a current Healthcare Administrations student at Southern New Hampshire University. Chris works at Central Maine Medical Center in Lewiston. In addition to his role as Secretary Chris is also a Notary Public.